The Synchronous Blog

A blog about reactive programming languages.

PhD thesis preprint: “Safe System-level Concurrency on Resource-Constrained Nodes with Céu”

with 2 comments

I’m about to reach the day of my PhD defense.

The preprint for my thesis, entitled “Safe System-level Concurrency on Resource-Constrained Nodes with Céu”, can be downloaded here.

(BTW, we had a paper accepted for SenSys this year in Rome! :)

Written by francisco

August 24, 2013 at 12:12 pm

Posted in News, Reactive Languages

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve just finished reading the thesis, skipping only formal semantics and implementation chapters and it reads very well. I haven’t got a degree myself and never worked on WSNs, but I’m generally interested in reactive programming and small embeddable languages. I’d say Ceu is very interesting, brings something new and the thesis definitely gave me some food for the thought. Good luck with the defense!

    spbnick

    August 28, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    • Thanks, I appreciate your feedback!
      The thesis was only about WSNs to keep the focus, but we are also working in larger systems.
      In particular, I’ve been doing a lot of stuff with Céu+Android+SDL.
      Let me know if you have further thoughts.
      Regards!

      francisco

      August 29, 2013 at 3:09 am


Leave a Reply

